Metal Legend Dragon kit


I had a few minutes this afternoon, so I swung by Junkudo bookstore to check whether they had the new “Metal Legends Dragon” kit, and they did. I’d said that if it was under 2,000 yen ($20 USD) I’d get it, but the actual list price is 2,400 yen, plus 8% sales tax. I thought about it hard for about 10 seconds, then bought before heading for work. The box is kind of small for the price, at about 5″ square and 1″ deep, and it’s not very heavy. But the finished dragon is advertised at 37 cm (14.5″) from tongue tip to tail, and it looks to be a fair amount of work to assemble. Again, it’s made of soft metal, probably tin, and supposedly has a number of movable joints (the other metal insect kits I’d put together before weren’t really designed for the legs or wings to swivel freely very much).

I’m going to hold off on building this dragon for a few weeks, but I am looking forward to being able to start on it eventually.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

