KScope Mod


I might as well run this entry now. I’ve been sitting on it for several months, waiting for an excuse to upload it between the Vocaloid and synth CD entries.

Sometimes the best mods for a kit are accidental. I had a little transparent acrylic snowman that I used as a Christmas decoration. It had a tri-color LED, battery and switch in the base that lit the snowman up with various colors. It got knocked to the floor one too many times, and the base came off. Turns out that it’s almost the perfect size to match up with the end of the kaleidoscope that I made last year.

A few strips of scotch tape and the mod is complete.

Now, I can look at pretty images when I’m in bed at night with all the room lights turned off.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

