Virginia’s Story, a Reading


I decided to try tackling another of Kory Merritt’s works, No Story, No Room. This one is an excerpt entitled, Virginia’s Story. The vocal tracks were passed through the Korg Kaossilator Pro vocoder and mixed with the Behringer mixer, then recorded with my camcorder. Additional sound effects came from freesound.org. Final editing and tweaking was performed in Audacity. I’m not happy with how Virginia’s voice came out, and the 4 scrolling scenes in the middle are too short. If I can get someone to do Virginia’s voice for me, I’ll consider fixing all the other stuff at the same time.

youtube link

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

